MDU Local 423 Election Results

The results of our first union elections are in, and we now have a complete executive board. Please congratulate our three non-attorney executive board members: Tabitha Chambers, Afrika Kwanna, and Casi O'Neill! We thank everyone who made nominations throughout this process, everyone who accepted those nominations and ran for office, and everyone who voted. Thanks to you all, our first elections were a rousing success.

Our full executive board is now set!

  • President: Marci Tarrant Johnson
  • Vice-President (Non-Attorney): Kalia Woods
  • Vice-President (Attorney): Dyan Owens
  • Recording Secretary: Henry Druschel
  • Secretary-Treasurer: Cheryl Hughes-Redd
  • Executive Board (attorney) (three positions): Cynthia Frezzo, Stephanie Joseph, Isabel Lipman
  • Executive Board (non-attorney) (three positions): Tabitha Chambers, Afrika Kwanna, and Casi O'Neill

In solidarity,

The MDU Elections Committee (Anagha Bharadwaj, Sally Larsen, Megan Lewis, Roberto Martinez)